Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poor Red's Bar-B-Q. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Dorado, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Poor Red's Bar-B-Q and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vickig0820 8 days ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Amazing juicy best flavor pulled pork sandwich I have ever eaten !! We live in the bay area and will drive to Poor Reds Bar B Q for their amazing food and super fun atmosphere. Totally recommend, such a great day trip drive and the old bar is so much fun to hang out in while waiting for your table. 10 out of 10 stars !!!

Shannon 22 days ago

Brown Cow

This is an amazing drink! Not only does Poor Red's have the best drinks in El Dorado County all of their food is delicious. I love the pulled pork sliders as a snack to get started but you've got to try the steaks!!!

Bluemango4 27 days ago

Poor Red's Ribs

The ribs are so delicious! They fall off the bone. The ribs and Cadillacs are a perfect combination to dining bliss!

Max about 1 month ago

Poor Red's Ribs

Had to miss out on the Rib Cook Off at The Nugget in Sparks this year :( So, how to replace it?? Poor Red's RIBS!!! Started it out with a Wedge Salad a Gold Cadillac and add a little Mac & Cheese for good measure. I almost wasn't even sad I missed RCO!!! Poor Red's!! One of our absolute FAVORITE dine out spots around!!!

Dan about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

I have had just about every dish here! While they are all good, I live the Pulled Pork and/or the Ribs… both are my favorite meals and are AWESOME!

Scott 19 days ago

12oz New York Steak

What a great, memorable night! We are new to the area and we've driven by Poor Reds a few times and we decided we needed to check it out. My wife and I stopped in last night and had one of our favorite evenings in years. The steak I had was cooked to perfection. The 1/2 Rack of Ribs my wife had was excellent. We loved the drink menu. My wife had the Trailer Ice Tea, and I had the Gold Cadillac. Okay, we each had two. Our server, Ashley was personable and attentive. We've found our "Go To Place!"

Michaelvivaldi55 24 days ago

Poor Red's Ribs

Some of the tastiest ribs I've ever had. Not too dry, perfectly seasoned. The sauce is amazing

Arianeswick 27 days ago

Cajun Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich

Absolutely delicious!!! I usually don't order fried foods but decided to go for it and I definitely wasnt disappointed. The spices were right in point and I got it with a side of macaroni and cheese which is also one of the best I've ever had. Glad to have this restaurant in our backyard.

Julie about 1 month ago

Poor Red's Ribs

We have enjoyed Poor Red's for many years. Sometimes with time and change of ownership Restaurants suffer....NOT Poor Reds! We always enjoy good cocktails, fantastic food (BBQ!) and friendly staff. It's a drive for us from Roseville to get here but well worth it everytime! Keep up the great service, food and atmosphere.

E about 2 months ago

Brown Cow

I visited Sacramento in 1987 and a family fried brought be and some friends to Poor Red's - I was trying to locate it on the web for a while and couldn't because I swore it was called "Big Red's" and was in Nevada City. Besides the food and drinks - the thing I remember most was those red seats against the wall - because that was where we sat while waiting for our table. I also remember drinking Brown Cows - they were delicious. I was totally blown away by your place - being from Brooklyn, NY - there is no place there like Poor Red's... I am so glad that it has been restored and is up and running - what a unique place. I'm still in New York State, but it's on my bucket list to come back to Poor Red's someday.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA